cover of ICE).

## INTERNATIONAL GLACIOLOGICAL SOCIETY

Nominations for election to the Council 2022–2025

After due consideration by the Nominating Committee and Council, the following people have been nominated for the 2022–2025 Council vacancies.

The selection has been made after careful consideration of the spread of subject specialities, nationalities and age groups in addition to diversity, inclusivity and equality.

Members of the Society may nominate other members if they wish, provided they obtain the written agreement of their nominee and provided the nominations are supported by 10 members of the Society. The nominations need to be submitted to the IGS office FIVE WEEKS BEFORE THE SCHEDULED AGM on Thursday 1 June 2023 at 14:00 via zoom.

1 December 2022 Magnús Már Magnússon, Secretary General,

International Glaciological Society, Lensfield Road, Cambridge CB2 1ER.

## **Council's Nominees**

Elective Members:	Sérgio Faria (Spain/Brazil)	(2022–2025)
	Rachel Carr (UK)	(2022–2025)
	Dustin Schroeder (USA)	(2022–2025)
(Retiring: Christina Hu	ılbe (New Zealand), Vice President; Malgorza	ata Blaszczyk; Margareta E. Hansson
(Sweden), Mattias Hu	ss (Switzerland), Indrani Das (USA) and Dus	tin Schroeder (USA), elected

Members of Council not currently up for re-election are listed on the IGS website and on the inside

ADDITIONAL NOMINATIONS MUST BE RECEIVED AT THE IGS OFFICE BY FIVE WEEKS BEFORE THE AGM.